To cancel your subscription:

  1. Go to the Billing section
  2. Click the button at the bottom of the page called Cancel subscription
  3. You will see a confirmation pop up. 
  4. Click the button: Cancel my subscription
  5. Done, your subscription is canceled 

What happens after canceling my subscription?

Your checkout will be deactivated
Canceling your subscription will cause your checkout to be deactivated and the checkout page of your e-commerce platform to be enabled again. However, your profile settings will stay as they are, and if you want to start using Checkout X again - you can simply re-subscribe and continue from where you left before.

You may be charged for your current transaction usage
If you are not currently in your free trial period and you’ve made transactions after your last invoice it means that you have pending transaction commissions.

These will be charged immediately after you cancel your subscription. No further charges will be made on your store. ( If you’re paying manually, the invoice will be due and waiting for payment. ) 

Checkout X will remain installed on your store
Although you won’t be charged any further and the checkout won’t be shown to your customers, the application will remain on your store. In order to completely remove it, follow our guide: Removing Checkout X 👈👈

How to renew my subscription?

To renew your subscription:

  1. Go to the Billing section
  2. Click the button at the bottom of the page called Renew subscription
  3. You will see a confirmation pop up. 
  4. Click the button: Renew my subscription
  5. Done, your subscription is renewed

What happens after renewing my subscription?

Your checkout will be activated again
Once your subscription is active your checkout will work normally.

You may be charged the subscription fee of your plan

If you renew your subscription less than a month before you were charged a subscription fee or while your free trial is still active - you won’t be charged anything.

In any other case, you will be charged the subscription amount of your billing plan. 


❓ FAQ ❓

🙋 I don’t have a button where I could cancel the subscription from. What should I do?

If you still haven’t added your billing information to the app, this means that your subscription is still not active. In this case, you could just uninstall the Checkout X app from your store, and you are done!

Did this answer your question?