Do you want to customize your checkout, remove it for a short period of time, or just want to remove it from your store? You can see the video or read our guide to decide which will be the best option for you.

πŸ™‹ How to remove Checkout X from my store for a short time?

To remove Checkout X is very easy. You can do so by Unpublishing it.

Unpublishing Checkout X will hide it from the eyes of your customers so you can customize it, test new features or integrations. Unpublishing also will show the native Shopify checkout. Don't worry, you can always re-publish it with just one click when you are ready to start using it.

To Unpublish your checkout, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Configurations

  2. You will land on the screen which says: Store connection

  3. Click the Unpublish button

  4. You are all set to configure and test your checkout before re-publishing it

Note: Your checkout will be unpublished, but your subscription will still be active.

πŸ™‹ How to remove Checkout X from my store?Β 

Removing your checkout can easily be made by uninstalling your checkout

Uninstalling your checkout will disconnect it from the e-commerce platform you are using, remove your upsells configuration, and cancel your membership. But you can always connect it and continue using it.

❗ Important: If you use the Shopify platform and uninstall Checkout X from your store, it won't be possible to add the app again.

To Uninstall your checkout, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Configurations

  2. You will land on the screen which says: Store connection

  3. Click the Uninstall button

  4. Done

Note: Β When canceling your membership we will issue an invoice with the transaction fees that you have for the moment

πŸ™‹ How to remove Checkout X from my e-commerce platform?

Guide to removing Checkout X from Shopify

Follow these instructions to remove Checkout X:

  1. Open Shopify

  2. Open the Apps menu

  3. Go to Manage private apps

  4. Click the delete icon

  5. A pop up will appear to confirm the deletion process

  6. Click Delete this private app button

  7. Done. Checkout X will no longer be connected with your store

πŸ™‹ Can you remove it for me?Β 

You can always write to our support to do it on your behalf. However, responses take time so you will need to have patience. We think that with this guide you will be ready and set to perform this action by yourself.

πŸ™‹ Can I move a store from one account to another?Β 

To move a store to another account you will need to contact our support team. Our support team will need from you the current account email address and the new one to which you would like to move to.

Did this answer your question?